That's Criminal Podcast with John Stamp
That’s Criminal with John Stamp
TCP Ep. 5 Carl Denaro, The Son of Sam and Me
0:00
-54:51

TCP Ep. 5 Carl Denaro, The Son of Sam and Me

Carl Denaro was twenty years old in 1976 when he was ambushed while in a parked car in Flushing, NY. At first the police thought it was a drug deal gone wrong. Then he was told he was shot by David Berkowitz, the Son of Sam. Carl talks about his story of survival and why he believes Berkowitz wasn’t the one who shot him. Show notes at https://johnstampwriter.com/2022/05/02/tcp-ep-5-carl-denaro-the-son-of-sam-and-me/

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/thatscriminaljs/message

0 Comments
That's Criminal Podcast with John Stamp
That’s Criminal with John Stamp
I’m John Stamp, I spent twenty years in law enforcement. I was a city cop, and I served as a Special Agent with the FBI and NCIS. Now, I write books. This is true crime with a slant. I like the absurd crimes and criminals, and everything in between. From books, to authors, to stories from the field, told by active duty police. I want to cover it all.